The Way Young Lovers Do

Everything at the edges, electric anticipation, in my best clothes, chain smoking, driving through uncharted territory in my volatile first car, as the city falls away to countryside, and the horizon brightens, winding my way to an idyllic pub in the middle of nowhere, to step into a dream of a beautiful redheaded angel sat there waiting for me, to make me feel special for the first time in the longest time. And more than ever before. And more than ever can be again.

And the radio said:

Leave a Reply

