They Have Taken the One I Love

I can’t even remember how I stumbled on this enchanting piece of music but I love it. It twangs some deep down strings that don’t oft see the light of day. Eh? That sounded good didn’t it! It’s got oft and everything. If you’re not careful I’ll hit you with a twixt or a perchance!

tmp730791348529004546

And there’s plenty more where that came from madam! (slaps his thigh with a beruffled hand!(I don’t think beruffled means anything but fuck it)).

Sorry I don’t normally stray quite so far from the matter in hand quite so disturbingly early on. Forgive me, it’s been a very weird 24 hours for me.

OK, so as I was saying before you rudely interrupted me with all that Twix nonsense – it’s ok I forgive you – I love this piece of music cos it twangs mystical Twixes and wot not.

I’d better just give you the link before I start disappearing up my own arse again:

To be honest with you, I can’t help feeling like I’ve screwed this post up a little bit. I had high hopes for it a mere five minutes ago. I thought posting this soulful piece would make me seem deep and brooding. Y’know, revealing surprising hidden depths, tricking people into thinking there might be more to me. Maybe even hooking some lonely billionaire woman into being my doting benefactor; but now I’ve gone and blown the deal with all that inane Twix bollocks at the beginning. Fucking hell! Now I probably seem less chic and credible than before this post. Well isn’t this just the story of my life.

Oh well, important lessons were learned here. This is a work in progress after all.

I’ll be back to dazzle you with something 100% suave real soon.

Mishus Moneypenny. I’ll take my Martini on the rocksh in the shtudy.  (That’s Sean Connery in case you didn’t get it).

I’ll be leaving now then.

No, it’s OK, really,  I can see myself out.

 

 

 

 

 

p.s. yes it’s the same guy who contributed to the Gladiator soundtrack – Lévon Minassian

p.p.s. some basic research would’ve revealed that my last point was an outrageous lie and in fact Djivan Gasparyan played the duduk on the Gladiator soundtrack. Well, this post was a real low point for me. I’m having this post taken out back and shot, then I’m resigning from blogging forever. What’s that? You’ll kill a puppy if I do that? Oh well, I can’t have that on my conscience. OK, OK, OK, you get a free pass this time, but if there’s any more of this Twix nonsnese, I’m out of here. Seriously man. I don’t negotiate with terrorists.

Leave a Reply

