Please

Please spirit me away,

from all this misery and care.

I want to taste a day,

that’s free from worry and despair.

 

Please magic me anew,

and make my mind and body clean.

Take all that I’ve been through,

and keep the bad things that I’ve seen.

 

Please let me live again,

uncircumscribed by fear and doubt.

I can’t remember when,

or how it was to live without.

 

Please set my soul alight,

and let me have another chance.

This time I’ll learn to fight,

and beat inclement circumstance.

 

Please let me feel alive,

we’ll dance together in the flow.

Untethered I will thrive,

and light the places that I go.

Leave a Reply

