Fancy Dress

 

 

Come with me play fancy dress,

pick a mask and put it on,

hide yourself and make me guess,

where the real you has gone.

 

Come with me play fancy dress,

bid me come and save the day,

play a damsel in distress,

tied up on the railway.

 

Come with me play fancy dress,

careful not to show your face,

like the monster in Loch Ness,

just enough to make me chase.

 

Come with me play fancy dress,

sticks and carrots all day long,

substituting more for less,

singing me a siren song.

 

Come with me play fancy dress,

hide the truth at any cost,

led on by a lioness,

in the jungle we got lost.

 

No more time for fancy dress,

cross yourself and step inside,

lose me now or else confess,

be a ghost or be my bride.

 

Leave a Reply

