Aloe Aloe

Scratches,

lacerations,

unmatched violations,

by thorn bushes and nails,

and gardening glove fails.

 

The feeble shower,

held no power,

I stood under it an hour.

 

The massage chair,

could not repair,

the broken petals on this flower.

 

So I am sipping on a beer,

while I rub in some aloe vera.

relief is near,

because I hear,

Apaches used it on their wounds.

I’m putting dollops on with spoons

Geronimo anoint the brave!

raise him out of his garden grave.

 

Here comes the soothing sweet reprieve

OH WHAT THE FUCK I CANT BELIEVE!?

IT STINGS! IT BURNS!! IT SCREAMS!!!

It’s not a soothing as it seems!

 

Well you can colour me unhappy,

I’ve been punked by an Apache.

 

 

Leave a Reply

