Passover

Today the rainmaker answers
with his watering can
rewarding all the thirsty dancers
down here in the world of man

Come liquid ego enema
come wash away my stains
come shower me with liniment
come purge me of my pains

and take the garbage from the air
and wash the feces from the street
and while you’re at it take my care
which I leave gladly at your feet

Don’t ever stop
not till it’s clean
not till the twisted and obscene
are exiled off
into the ground
into a waste disposal drain
all of my bad guys lynched and drowned
inside this passover of rain

Leave a Reply

