Just One More Fix

So powerful, like mind control,
this gift I have to fix it all.
I launch my thoughts like cannon balls,
to pulverise the fortress walls.

It clicks but it won’t stick at all,
the bubble pops and back I fall,
it all resets just like before,
but now it’s harder to recall
the mantra through the fog of war.

Around and round the depths I trawl.

Around and round elliptical.

Unpowerful, ephemeral,
false feeling I can fix it all.
I guess it’s what the doctors call,
delusonal or magical.

2 thoughts on “Just One More Fix

Leave a Reply

