Pipe Dreams

I’d love to have a back massage,

no not that kind you perv!

But massage places overcharge,

I think they’ve got a nerve.

 

I’d love to have a snowball fight,

and ride a sledge downhill,

but these days Winter’s never white,

the chance is next to nil.

 

I’d love to do a shopping spree,

and buy some brand new clothes.

I need to set my old clothes free,

before they decompose.

 

I’d love to take a trip abroad,

to get away and mend,

I’m broke though so I can’t afford,

a weekend in Southend.

 

Instead of stoking up the fire,

of dreams I can’t invoke,

I’ll stack them on a poem pyre,

and send them up in smoke.

 

Leave a Reply

