The Theme from Midnight Cowboy

This is a film I urgently need to rewatch. When you’re a kid you tend to take these things at face value, harvesting them for cool stuff(shit I still do that). Yet I somehow doubt this is a story about a displaced cowboy giving handjobs for money and his ratboy sidekick.

I’ll let you know when I’ve figured it out. I just don’t know if I can handle the scene with the creepy old man with the false teeth in the toilet. Urgh.

In the meantime, here’s the the whiny downbeat theme song of cool alienated people everywhere – the theme from Midnight Cowboy, by John Barry:

Now where’d I put that old harmoinica I’ve been meaning to learn? …

Leave a Reply

