Sandcastles

Take a bucket and a spade,

make some castles out of sand,

stand aside and watch them fade,

where the sea devours the land.

 

Not the place Id choose to build,

just the place I landed in,

somewhere dreams are lured and killed,

somewhere hope’s a deadly sin.

 

Wonder why I’m sent to solve,

puzzles I don’t understand,

watching best laid plans dissolve,

caught between the sea and sand.

 

Curse the dogs who chase their tails,

curse the life consumed with pain,

curse the hope the ebb avails,

curse the castles built in vain.

2 thoughts on “Sandcastles

    1. Ah thank you kindly Susan.
      Congratulations – I think you are my top commenter!
      When I am inevitably crowned King of the Blogiverse, I will remember your loyalty when I plunder riches from all the peasant bloggers.
      I’m getting ahead of myself though. For now, all I can say is thank you 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

