I Am the Resurrection

Don’t waste your words,

I don’t need anything from you.

I don’t care where you’ve been,

or what you plan to do.

I walked past Ian Brown one Saturday morning in 1991 as I exited Whitfield Park student accommodation in Manchester. I was rather hungover and he looked disappointed and angry at the same time. I think he’s about 3 feet tall. Like a little monkey in an anorak.

BUT BY GOD HE MADE MUSIC THAT EVEN COMA VICTIMS WANTED TO SING ALONG TO.

And I’ll fight anyone who says any different!

Terms and conditions apply: all opponents must be under 4 feet tall and certified cowards. A binding contract must be signed prior to the fight agreeing that Doubtpuppet’s beautiful face and precious testicles will not be touched at any point during the fight. Failure to comply with this contract will be punishable by horrible death.

Un theyt’s ole ah heff to say abowut theyut.

I Am the Resurrection – The Stone Roses:

6 thoughts on “I Am the Resurrection

    1. Yes! It’s a great sound. Well they were a big hit here round about 1989/90. But due to mismanagement, their career was truncated. A handful of great songs though. There’s a documentary about how their manager screwed them over. It’s not a pretty story.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

