Begging the Question

Well, well well.

Well, well, well, well, well well, well, well, well.

I could go on …

I told you I’d be back if you were naughty.

And I’ve been hearing the most disturbing rumours. (Susan, please see me in my office after the post).

Noooooo, I’m just popping back to tell you all about an AMAZING poetry book that a close friend(nudge nudge wink wink) is about to release.

Apparently, there’s a huge buzz in Hollywood about it. Allegedly, people are saying things like “it’s the best damn poetry book ever written!” and “you’d be a fool not to buy it!”. But I couldn’t possibly corroborate those stories.

I know what you’re thinking … my friend is the worst marketer in the history of blogs and books and fishing hooks. Well I’ll be sure to pass your somewhat unkind comments onto him, but I fear there’s no hope in his case.

So, without further to do, here’s the post where he talks about his forthcoming book.

Kind regards,

Sherwyn

I MEAN KIND REGARDS DOUBTPUPPET (oh curse these clumsy robot hands!)

8 thoughts on “Begging the Question

    1. I’m so sorry Mermaid. I somehow missed this the other day. Forgive me. Thank you. I will pass your kind wishes onto Sherwyn next time I see him 😀 (nobody suspects a THING!!!!)

      Like

            1. Right you are. I’ll have my people make the necessary adjustments. You should start seeing those new beans spilled by the end of the week. I think you’ll find that’s twice as fast as our closest competitors. We aim to please(with beans).

              Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

